TANMS Recognizes the 2019 CLIMB Award Recipients

Post date: Feb 24, 2020 8:17:54 PM

In Spring 2019, the Chen & Liang Inspiring Multiferroic Brilliance Awards (CLIMB) awards were established through the initiative and generous contributions of TANMS Alumni, Cai Chen and Cheng-Yen Liang to recognize the accomplishments and potentials of talented TANMS undergraduate and graduate students committed to making a positive impact in the world through engineering research, scientific and technological advancement, leadership and education. 

On the morning of January 29, in front researchers representing academia, industry, and government entities attending the TANMS Annual Research Strategy Meeting (ARSM), TANMS Education Director, Dr. Pilar O'Cadiz recognized the four 2019 CLIMB Award recipients: Kevin Fitzell, Sidhant Tiwari, Ka'Toria Edwards, and Christina Seeholzer.  These four award recipients, two doctoral students, and two undergraduate students, were selected from the pool of applicants for their exceptional commitment and achievement in the following areas:

Congratulations again to Kevin, Sidhant, K'Toria, and Christina for their outstanding accomplishments.  Applications for the 2020 CLIMB Awards are now being accepted.  Awards will be announced in June 2020.  

For additional information, go to http://slc.tanms-erc.org/climb-award